Sat. Dec 3rd, 2022


You do creative We will do the rest

Babar Azam becomes the first Pakistani captain to win all four of his Test matches.

1 min read

On Monday, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) congratulated the Pakistan men’s cricket team on winning their sixth consecutive series and Babar Azam on becoming the first Pakistan captain to win his first four Tests.

Pakistan beat South Africa in Tests and T20Is at home earlier this year, then won the T20I and ODI series in the rematch before completing their African tour with T20I and Test series victories in Harare.

Babar followed up his two home Test victories over South Africa with victories in Harare by innings margins.

When he captains Pakistan against the West Indies (two Tests) and Bangladesh (two Tests) in August and September, respectively, the number-one ODI batsman will have a chance to regain his run-scoring form in red-ball cricket.

PCB Chairman Ehsan Mani congratulated the team on a fruitful Africa tour, and thanked the players and support staff for enduring the difficult and challenging Covid-19 protocols in order to fulfil their Future Tours Program commitments, which ensured that the sport’s fans remained engaged.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!